Langat Singh College, Muzaffarpur

NAAC Grade 'A'
Under B. R. A. Bihar University, Muzaffarpur
Welcome to L. S. College

Political Science

Name of Department : Political Science
Year of Establishment :
No of Teacher : 4
Contact Info :

Download Syllabus


Faculty Members

S. No.NameDesignationQualification
1 Prof. (Dr.) B. S. Jha Professor M.A., Ph.D
2 Dr. Ram Praksh Reader M.A., Ph.D
3 Dr. Manjari Verma Reader M.A., Ph.D
4 Dr. Awadhesh Kumar Singh Reader M.A., Ph.D

Research Project

S. No.TitleTypeFaculty MembersFunding AgencyYearStatus
1 Green Thoughts of Mahatma Gandhi Minor Dr. Manjari Verma UGC 2013-14 Ongoing
2 संघर्ष एवं समायोजन की समाजिक अवधरणाएँ गाँधी एवं अम्बेदकर के संदर्भ में। Minor UGC 2013-14 Ongoing

Seminar & Conference

S. No.TopicEventLevelFunding AgencyYear
1 Kendra Rajya Sambandhon Ki Disha Seminar Regional Indian Institute of Public Administration, Muzaffarpur Unit. 2014
2 Kendra Rajya Sambandho Ki Disha Seminar Regional Indian Institute of Public Administration, Muzaffarpur Unit. 2014

Publication by Faculty Members

S. No.TeacherBooks/Books Edited/Chapters in BooksYear
1 Prof. (Dr.) B. S. Jha A select proceedings of Indian Philosophical Congress:2000 A. D., Spirituality, Science & Technology, Michael Oakeshott’s Vision of Philosophy, pages 414-419
2 Prof. (Dr.) B. S. Jha Women Political Leadership in India, Nari Netritva:Bhartiya Sandarbh me Atihasik Vishlesan, pages 313-319, ISBN-978-81-8387- 354-3
3 Dr. Ram Praksh India’s Foreign Policy in Contemporary International Scenario edited by K. C. Chaudhary, Chapter -India’s Claim for a Permanent Seat in the Security Council, pages 174-177, ISBN-81-7003-323-3
4 Dr. Ram Praksh Women Political Leadership in India: Some Important Dimensions edited by Archana Kumari & R. K. Verma, Chapter-28, Women’s Empowerment:The Efforts Towards the Reservation of Seats in Parliament, pages 291-300. Chapter-9, 73rd Amendment of Indian Constitution and Women’s Empowerment, pages 108-114, ISBN – 978-81-8387-354-3
5 Dr. Ram Praksh Constitutional Evolution in Nepal edited by Saurabh & N. P. Chaudhary, Chapter-6, Constitutional History and the Present Crisis in Nepali’s Constitution Making An Analytical Survey, page 50-54, ISBN-978-81-8274-567-4
6 Dr. Ram Praksh Indian Democracy: Contemporary Challenges edited by N. P. Chaudhary and A. K. Ojha, Chapter – 7, Electoral Reform and the Role of Election Commission, page 59-65, ISBN-978-81-7541-665-9


S. No.StudentSessionAgencyYear
1 Neeraj Kumar 2002-05 Railway 2014
2 Ravish Kumar 2005-08 Railway 2014
3 Arvind Kumar 2011-13 Railway 2014
4 Vinay Kumar Singh Railway 2014
5 Jitendra Kumar Pandey 2003-2006 Railway 2014
6 Ravish Kumar 2005-2008 Railways 2014.
7 Arvind Kumar 2011-2013 Railways 2014.
8 Neeraj Kumar 2002-2005 Railways 2014.
9 AKANSHA KUMARI 2005-08 ONGC 2016

 All Rights Reserved with L.S. College. Design & Developed By Logicrack Services & Solutions Pvt. Ltd.